CSD Committee


The Altadena CSD Committee was formed as a subcommittee of the Atladena Town Council, for the expressed purpose of reviewing our existing Community Standards District (CSD) document to find opportunities to improve our communities by way of updating the CSD.  Their recommendations will be ratified through the Town Council, which will make recommendations to the County of Los Angeles for changes to Altadena’s CSD.  Meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Monday of each month at the Altadena Community Center, from 6:30-8:30 pm.


Ed Meyers, Chairman
Mark Goldschmidt
Daniel Harlow
George Jenkins
Donald Kirkland
Meredith Miller
Marge Nichols, Secretary
Jim Osterling, Vice Chairman
Jonathan Potter
Tecumseh Shakelford
Peggy Taylor
Town Council Liaison: Jamie Bissner